Reviews For Cycles
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: jellie Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/08/07 - 04:56 pm Title: one-shot

That was fantastic, so well written it was a soulful & intriguing insight into both Lupin & Snape. Thanks really enjoyed it x

Reviewer: dracoslovechild Signed star star star star [Report This]
Date: 31/07/07 - 10:38 am Title: one-shot

Creative! Love the set up!

Reviewer: cousinbelladonna Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 27/07/06 - 03:29 pm Title: one-shot

Oh Razzberry-swirl that was delicious.

Reviewer: menolly Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/07/06 - 12:32 am Title: one-shot

This is so beautiful and so sad. Loved it!

Reviewer: Melanie Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/07/06 - 02:32 am Title: one-shot

OH THE ANGST! Gosh this was beautiful, you know. I mean, just beautiful. I really like the two sides, because I didn't expect them at all.

Reviewer: StormySkize Signed star star star star [Report This]
Date: 30/05/06 - 06:45 pm Title: one-shot

I really enjoyed this. It was so sad and sweet at the same time. Your descriptive passages were breath-taking and I loved how you paralled the counting of the steps. I'm normally a SS/HG shipper/author, but have recently discovered the joys of Snupin. Your story reenforces why I love this pairing.

Reviewer: PurpleFluffyCat Anonymous star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 11/04/06 - 10:37 am Title: one-shot

This is beautiful and heartbreaking - thank you so much. The way the fifty steps are mirrored in the experience of both characters is very well done, and the descriptions of dungeons and the cold, dank hole is highly evocative. Severus' nasty public demeanour and sad, longing thoughts that he cannot face are wonderfully contrasted, and tragically in character.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it.

Jen

Reviewer: Celandrea Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 14/01/06 - 11:50 pm Title: one-shot

This is absolutely an amazing piece of writing. It's my favourite SS/RL fic, by the by. Very nicely written, dark yet poignant. I am of the camp thatís lighting candles and praying you write a sequel (and I mean praying hard) but as a stand alone fic itís wonderful too. Good job.

Author's Response: Thank you! THat's quite a compliment. There won't be a sequel-- it's a stand alone and will remain as such. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Jen

Reviewer: s0_0s Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 24/10/05 - 07:18 pm Title: one-shot

sorry, me again...i need to rave some more. Loved how you kept Snape so evil and hate-able as well as sweet and prickly about it. I love H/D and don't usually read SS/RL, but after this one, i'm thinking that i'm missing out. love gryffindor/slytherin pairings i guess. U r awesome and i really think you should write a sequel because Snape is making me cry right now...jjk, actually i think you ended it really well...so it pulls just right on the heartstrings....k i WILL stop reviewing now....must..stop..

Author's Response: If you're not reading Snupin, you're definitely missing out on a lot of great fic. Not that I'm biased or anything, mind you ;)

Seriously, thank you. It's a wonderful compliment from someone who isn't inherently in love with this pairing.

Thanks!

Jen

Reviewer: s0_0s Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 24/10/05 - 06:50 pm Title: one-shot

OMG!!!!! 15/10 You are an absolutely brilliant writer. I loved the parallels between Lupin's and Snape's journeys. Please write a sequel where Lupin finds out because I feel so sorry for Snape now, even though I hated him when he made Lupin beg for the potion."I want you to want me," Severus said softly, placing a gentle kiss on Remus' temple. "I want you to love me the way you don't realize that I love you. But I don't want to wonder if you say it because you want me to brew that damn potion for you. I'm going to brew the potion every month, whether you ask it or not. I'd do anything to make this transformation easier for you..." AAWWWWWWWW...that was so sweet, I almost cried.....*BLESS* and keep writing...

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it. Jen

Reviewer: darkrhiannon Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/09/05 - 10:57 am Title: one-shot

Oh, ouch! This is so painful and so true to character. Snape would never allow Lupin to remember his kindnesses, but what a price for both of them to pay. I hope you have a sequel to this one! -Rhi

Author's Response: I hadn't intended a sequel, no. This one was written for a challenge and I saw it standing alone as it is. Thank you for your comments!

Jen

Reviewer: Anijade Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/08/05 - 05:07 pm Title: one-shot

very bittersweet that Sev will play this game and there is the chance that he would never have to do this to both of them if he was honest

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed.

Reviewer: alexial_osidius Signed star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 29/07/05 - 10:51 pm Title: one-shot

That was a nice story :) And also pretty sad... Lupin seemed a little out of character, but I like the way you played things out.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Omnimalevolent Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 28/07/05 - 04:23 pm Title: one-shot

Aah! Aww... TT_TT That ending was just sublime. *hugs the ending* You really know how to tug the heartstrings, don't you? Poor Severus! Poor Remus! *hugs them both* That counting thing worked so well. And Remus at the beginning? *glomp*

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed. I do try to tug the heartstrings, yes ;)

Reviewer: katzefox Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 26/07/05 - 03:46 am Title: one-shot

beautiful & moving.

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: belladonnacordial Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/07/05 - 02:03 pm Title: one-shot

I adore your take on Severus in this piece. Heartwrenching and beautifully written- an absolute joy to read.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjouyed!

Reviewer: spanishheart Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 30/06/05 - 04:38 pm Title: one-shot

Very well written, Jen, as you have us accostumed to. I would have loved a sequel, but you have ended the story in a very elegant way. What I like the most in your writing is the way you make your characters talk, with plenty of additional information such as gestures, pauses, descriptions of tones used when talking... I can really "see" the characters talk. For instance when Severus is making his list of requirements and Remus is answering, you perfectly convey his feelings to the readers. Your scenes are "vivid", as realistic falls short for a term. Don't ever stop writing, Jen. Kisses from Barcelona.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm very glad you enjoyed, and I appreciate your words. I apologize for being so lax in responding to reviews. Your compliments are touching.

Jen

Reviewer: GM Weasley Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 26/06/05 - 04:29 pm Title: one-shot

Lovely story. I don't read a lot of slash, but this was really sweet. Maybe I should read Snupin more often...

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed. If you're looking to be converted, check out Snegurochka's stuff. She's the one who drew me in, and I've heard MANY people say the same thing.

Jen

Reviewer: Deeble Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 18/06/05 - 10:07 am Title: one-shot

I don't often wander away from the SS/HG ship, but this was recommended, and of course I knew it would be good if you'd written it. (And of course it is.) Beautiful, heartbreaking parallels.

Author's Response: Thank you for your comments. I was particularly flattered that you ventured into another archive on the faith of my writing. That's quite a compliment.

Thank you again!

Jen

Reviewer: Gannet Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 18/06/05 - 04:34 am Title: one-shot

Thank you for writing this... Will there be a sequel?

Author's Response: I doubt that there will be a sequel, though I never say never. Thanks for taking the time to comment!

Jen

Reviewer: tatiana Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 18/06/05 - 01:30 am Title: one-shot

*snickers* Oh how I hate typos when reviewing. What I meant to say was I came here by way of RachelW's LJ. I suppose that's what I get for trying to type at 1:30am. Such a dolt I am.... Again, wonderful story!

Author's Response: lol. I Understood quite well. Hope you got some sleep :)

Reviewer: tatiana Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 18/06/05 - 01:27 am Title: one-shot

I came to read this by way of RachelW's LF. Very lovely. I enjoyed the subtlety that is Snape and the desperation that is Lupin. How ironic that in the end it is Snape is so very desperate. Well done, thank you for your beautiful writing.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed, and I was thrilled to hear that Rachel had recced it. Your comments are quite an ego-boost.

Jen

Reviewer: Madeline Jones Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 12/06/05 - 03:13 pm Title: one-shot

Oh, that's beautiful. Very nicely done.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed.

Jen

Reviewer: lilamonster Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 06/06/05 - 11:00 am Title: one-shot

a beautiful story. Please make more. Your writing is detailed and expressive.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed.

Jen

Reviewer: mouse Anonymous star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/06/05 - 09:47 pm Title: one-shot

Ah, this was so sweet! I did like Severus's quiet pain; he's such an enigma, and it's always great when a writer inserts some warmth into him without ruining his essential nature. Lovely story!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad the combination was acceptable ;)

Jen

You must login (register) to review.