Reviews For Pity
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AstridxLinnankivi Signed star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 24/11/10 - 03:57 am Title: Pity

Good, as always, and I enjoy the fact that Lupin's in control. He's always the whiny bitch in fiction.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed this! And you won't find whiny-bitch!Lupin in my fics. ;)

Reviewer: froggy Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 30/04/07 - 01:52 pm Title: Pity

*fan self* *keel over* *die*

Author's Response: *fetches water and cool cloth* :D

Reviewer: Stasia Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/04/06 - 09:35 pm Title: Pity

Oh. My. God. That was... that was amazing. Truly a mindfuck all around. Wow. I checked this out because I was going to re-read Power Play and ... now I'm all mindblown. *blinks* Stasia

Author's Response: Thanks! Every now and then, I get the overwhelming urge to abuse Sirius - just can't help myself. ;-)

Reviewer: Poultrygeist Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 17/02/06 - 03:18 pm Title: Pity

What I really want to read is more Alpha Wolf, but as you've finished the last chapter of that, I'll settle for some Marauder action. I am interested in the way you tucked this little story into that pocket of Marauder history when friendships must have been much in limbo as the Potters went into hiding and no one knew whom to trust. And, indeed, not much trust in this ficlet!

I love your writing, but I'm not sure I buy the pity fuck. It's left me a bit puzzled. So puzzled that I'm rambling on in the review, wanting to ask a question, but not really sure what the question is. I'm going to have to think on this one a while. (Darn you making me think when I came here for fun!)

Author's Response: Don't think too hard - I'm not sure there's enough substance to support it. ;-) I'm glad you enjoy my ramblings. I am working on the Birthday Party/Greek Boy sequal to 'Power Play' now, honest.

Reviewer: defaultusername0 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/02/06 - 03:39 pm Title: Pity

Sirius is my favorite character and even I liked this story. Great job.

Author's Response: lol - Thanks! Poor Sirius did rather come out on the, uh, short end of things.

Reviewer: Gloredhel Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/12/05 - 09:56 pm Title: Pity

I know you couldn't hear it, but my jaw just hit the floor. *reads story again* Wow. Was not expecting that ending at all. Sirius certainly isn't one of my favorite characters, but I still feel bad for him. It was coming to him, telling Remus about Peter's pity fuck, though. The fuck of pity was a nice way to tie the story together.

Author's Response: Could you tell Sirius isn't one of my favorites either? lol! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: aerynfire Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 24/09/05 - 11:24 pm Title: Pity

OOOO...ouch! Denied! *laughs happily* Okay, so I'm not a Padfoot fan...*snicker* You go, Lupin, and your bad self! Very nice, Smoke! Kudos! ~Aeryn

Author's Response: lol - thanks! I just can't seem to be nice to Asshat!Man - not that I try very hard...

Reviewer: ilubeiriyuki Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 24/09/05 - 01:55 pm Title: Pity

Aw... that was wonderful. Sirius lusting after Lupin, and the formalities ... wow. Great work! ^-^

Reviewer: ilubeiriyuki Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 24/09/05 - 01:53 pm Title: Pity

Aw... that was wonderful. Sirius lusting after Lupin, and the formalities ... wow. Great work! ^-^

Author's Response: Glad you liked it - thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: rayvyn2k Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 21/09/05 - 06:42 pm Title: Pity

Oooooo, BURN!!! Love how Lupin is again dominant here. I guess it makes sense that he would be, don't know why I (along with almost everyone else, it seems) had the impression that he would be submissive. This is really good, I enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love some of the assumptions in fandom. Someone got criticized the other day for the color she made Lupin's eyes. The reviewer said something like, "it's presumed that his eyes are gray." WTF??

Reviewer: Snegurochka Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 21/09/05 - 07:35 am Title: Pity

Ooh, it's up already?! Love it. Such a unique twist on an old Black/Lupin classic - the revelation of secret lusting on one or the other's part. Didn't see that ending coming at all! Awesome. :) ~Lee

Author's Response: That was quick! Thank you, dearest. You're the best!

You must login (register) to review.