You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AstridxLinnankivi Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 14/04/09 - 01:02 pm Title: One Sock, Two Sock, Red Sock, Blue Sock

oooooooh, this was absolutely breathtaking, i really really really adored reading this - the ending line "His hand lingered for a moment, saying goodbye to old memories, then he turned to his lover, and the making of new ones. " was spot on, so absolutely gorgeous.

Author's Response: You are very, very kind. Thank you!

Reviewer: Its_Never_Enough Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/09 - 04:33 pm Title: One Sock, Two Sock, Red Sock, Blue Sock

that was wonderful, so sweet

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: EireneSelena Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 30/05/07 - 03:11 pm Title: One Sock, Two Sock, Red Sock, Blue Sock

Hi! Wow! This story is great great GREAT! I really appreciate it's intelligent structure. As I am German, would you give me the permission to translate it? I would be madly happy about that. Yours sincerely, Eirene

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story! Feel free to translate, but please send me a copy. You can email me through my user info!

Reviewer: Pookah Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 20/05/07 - 04:21 am Title: One Sock, Two Sock, Red Sock, Blue Sock

wow. Wonderful story with a message or two for those who can see them. It works for me! Thank you for writing this!

Author's Response: You're very welcome! Thanks for commenting.

Reviewer: kat Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 29/08/06 - 09:12 pm Title: One Sock, Two Sock, Red Sock, Blue Sock

Great story...really enjoyed the layers of meaning concerning all the socks. Oh, and a nine-letter word for sluggish is lethargic.

Author's Response: Thank you! For the review, and the word "lethargic." I couldn't think of a clue, so I went to an on-line crossword and just picked something. :-)

Reviewer: StormySkize Anonymous star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 10/05/06 - 07:01 pm Title: One Sock, Two Sock, Red Sock, Blue Sock

I'm relatively new to the Snape/Lupin pairing. I write and read mostly HG/SS, but I have to say this was a very nice story. It was just the right length, it conveyed the deep affection the two have for each other, and it demonstrated a hard truth that ALL of us have trouble accepting -- sometimes the hardest forgiveness to obtain is forgiveness of self. And until you can achieve that, it's very difficult to move forward. Thanks for sharing this lovely piece.

Author's Response: You're a long way from home - lol! I'm glad you enjoyed the story, and you're right - it's ourselves we have to forgive first. Thank you for the kind words.

Reviewer: Subversa Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/05/06 - 11:44 am Title: One Sock, Two Sock, Red Sock, Blue Sock

Tender, poignant, wrenching, and sweet. A lovely story, Smoke. Thanks to Pook for the rec on her LJ~

Author's Response: Thank you! Pook rec'd this? Wow! I'll have to go thank her. ;)

Reviewer: crabbylaura200 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/05/06 - 10:43 am Title: One Sock, Two Sock, Red Sock, Blue Sock

Well isnt that the sweetest little story ever? I like the way Snape is able to see the hexed drawer is forcing them to accept the mistakes of the past and move on. To address each issue through socks is rather silly and yet the big ďah-haĒ moments usually come when doing something mundane donít they? Well done.

Author's Response: the big ďah-haĒ moments usually come when doing something mundane donít they?

Nods emphatically. Donít they, though? Thanks for the thoughtful words!

Reviewer: dara st john Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/05/06 - 10:02 pm Title: One Sock, Two Sock, Red Sock, Blue Sock

How very sweet. And erotic. Who knew socks could be so sexy?

Author's Response: These are certainly not your average socks. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Miss Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/05/06 - 03:29 pm Title: One Sock, Two Sock, Red Sock, Blue Sock

Now this I can really appreciate. At first glance it seems such a simple story, but memories are funny things. They have so many different layers to them, and this story shows these different layers. Beautifully done.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I was hoping that would come across. ;)

Reviewer: PlaidPooka Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/05/06 - 08:25 am Title: One Sock, Two Sock, Red Sock, Blue Sock

I loved this fic, Smoke. I can see why it's featured this month. Brilliant! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! It's so... odd, I'm surprised it's going down so well.

Reviewer: katie Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/05/06 - 03:16 pm Title: One Sock, Two Sock, Red Sock, Blue Sock

I totally fell in love with this story! it was so sweet and remus and severus look so cute together. i really liked it, so awesome job!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Snegurochka Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/05/06 - 01:13 pm Title: One Sock, Two Sock, Red Sock, Blue Sock

Yay, it's up! Such a lovely mix of fluff and romance and angst. *happy sigh* You already know how much I like this story. :) ~Lee

Author's Response: Do you like it? I wasn't sure, as fluff isn't exactly your favorite.... Thanks for your help on this - specially listening to me whine. ;-)

Reviewer: HogwartsHoney Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/05/06 - 12:49 pm Title: One Sock, Two Sock, Red Sock, Blue Sock

Brilliant. Brill-iant. Wonderfully original concept and very well written. My head is still spinning, that really was fabulous.

Author's Response: *blushes* Thank you!

Reviewer: Lady Riana Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/05/06 - 12:33 pm Title: One Sock, Two Sock, Red Sock, Blue Sock

Adorable. Completely, utterly adorable and a novel way of remembering, to say the very least.

Author's Response: Thank you! I tend to be sentimental about clothing, although I have to say, it's never been socks. ;-)

You must login (register) to review.