Reviews For Black Swan
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: jitterbugclock Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 17/05/08 - 11:39 pm Title: Black Swan

Heartbreaker.

Reviewer: Fancyspinner Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 20/05/07 - 01:09 pm Title: Black Swan

God! This is powerful and fits perfectly into the gaps.

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback! It's a neglected pairing, so I appreciate readers.

Reviewer: MollysSister200 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 16/05/07 - 02:15 pm Title: Black Swan

I liked the imagery with the swans. very nice.

Reviewer: Luff Bunny Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/09/06 - 11:16 am Title: Black Swan

I love the pairing, but it's heartbreaking when in cannon, you just know eventually it'll all come crashing down around their ears, and that the relationship is doomed. It was a great story to read, well done!

Reviewer: abbi cee Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/09/06 - 11:06 pm Title: Black Swan

Oh dear, that was tragic and beautiful at the same time. I've always had a fondness for Albus/Severus stories and they remain one of my favorite pairings. I'm not sure if there's going to be more to this or not, it stands well where it's at, but I would also love to see more.

Reviewer: seachange Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/09/06 - 08:18 pm Title: Black Swan

Very good story. I hope you continue it. I also like your having Albus tell Severus so far in advance what he is planning for the Cave and that he knows he'll die from that. It makes it completely Albus' choice, and a choice which he from the first involves Severus in the planning. In your story, Severus has at least some choice, since he knows about it even before the Vow, or Albus' injury with the ring horcrux. I like the interaction between the two.

Author's Response: Thank you. I don't think there is more to this story. I can't say this interpretation of the last book is my own -- I picked it up from Snape defenders everywhere -- but it's my picture of what it would mean if there was erotic love there as well.

Reviewer: Amorette Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 22/08/06 - 10:28 pm Title: Black Swan

Shudder. Poor Severus. I like the way the relationship isn't perfect, because Snape is a damaged soul.

Author's Response: Yes, I suppose this is closest to what I imagine the canon Snape might be capable of.

Reviewer: pet Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 17/08/06 - 11:20 am Title: Black Swan

wow, I never thought I'd read this pairing and I'm still not sure i like it as a pairing but its really well done as a story.

Author's Response: Thank you. It definitely squicks some people, but I was converted to it by the masterful Delphi. You should read her work on AFF if you like this.

Reviewer: StormySkize Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 13/08/06 - 03:09 pm Title: Black Swan

I've never read a Snape/Dumbledore pairing before. It's sort of squicky. But, the symbolism is beautiful and the story was well-written. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Yes, it's definitely for the rare-pairing afficionado, heh heh. If you liked the writing, you might try my SS/RL story on Wolfsbane; I just posted it today.

You must login (register) to review.