Reviews For Apology
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: HarryPotterFan23 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 13/03/08 - 04:23 pm Title: Apology

Heh that was wierd lol.

Reviewer: froggy Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 26/04/07 - 07:53 pm Title: Apology

Just one thing to say: off to read your other fics!

Author's Response: Thanks! :-)

Reviewer: Jadie Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/03/05 - 08:10 am Title: Apology

very interesting

Reviewer: QueneArual Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/10/04 - 07:00 pm Title: Apology

Very good! I liked it very much. He was very Snapish, Keep up the good work! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Shanti Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 15/09/04 - 07:55 pm Title: Apology

I liked this very much. Snape is very Snapey. I have only just discovered the interesting subtleties of Snape/Remus ship, and find that when it's done well, I like it very much. This is definitely done well!

Author's Response: What a wonderful compliment. I appreciate it very much. Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Teva Anonymous star star star star [Report This]
Date: 24/08/04 - 02:57 pm Title: Apology

An interesting application of typical gay erotica to accademic power politics. The opening scene is less sure than the ones that follow where the sexual tensions are superbly maintained. L loved the use and play on their names, subtly implying their normal social roles without unnecessary explanation. The phrase: "Defence is mine." is wonderfully ambiguous. Just how much nerve did it take for Snape to approach the Wolf? Just an appology one wonders or an opening gambit? I'd like to know what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you for such a complex and thoughtful review. If I were writing more Snupin, I would continue. DD didn't tell him to keep brewing that potion, after all. ;-)

Reviewer: GrrArrg Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 21/06/04 - 07:52 pm Title: Apology

That was some apology!! But I could see it, perfectly. excellent. Kisses GrrArrg

Reviewer: Maleficent_Indigo Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/06/04 - 12:21 am Title: Apology

...That had to be the strangest story I've ever read in my life. But it was fitting and in character. And...struck something in me. All I can say is Bravissimo.

Author's Response: Thank you. It's not like anything else I've ever written, but it was fun to do. I'm flattered you found it so compelling.

Reviewer: mrs sirius Anonymous star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/03/04 - 11:50 pm Title: Apology

Gina, I had to think about this one for a time. I think this really shows Snape in his ultimate use and understanding of power. With Lupin, I think it's a big challange. I never saw him as a weak or submissive person but thinking of him in the pensieve scene, this is a differnernt perspective.

Reviewer: Synchestra Duende (aka Madelynx) Anonymous star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 27/02/04 - 03:08 pm Title: Apology

I'm one of those that doesn't exactly detest slash but on the other hand, it does nothing for me either. I must say Gina dear, you did a slytherin number on those who feel as I do. You managed to flummox, intrigue and titillate us with this oxymoron of a non-slashy slash scenario. If there’s one common element in this ditty that explains why I came out liking “Apology” compare to some of my favorite het fics it would have to be Snape being in his most glorious aggressive, controlling mode. The exchange of power between these two is wonderfully executed and ambiguous. Who exactly is in control and who is yielding in a given moment? Snape’s contempt for Lupin being so easy – and his utter disgust by the results of his..manipulation.. is just *classic* Snape. I would love to see Mrs. G. R. Snape infuse a bit more dominant Snape in her het fics (hint hint). A delicious perverse read.

Author's Response: I am moved. As for more dominant can I refuse my muse? Be patient, my pretty.

Reviewer: potionmistress60 Anonymous star star star star [Report This]
Date: 27/02/04 - 09:17 am Title: Apology

I'm humming "No more Mr. Nice Guy". Ah! The snarky Snape we all know and love! Very good...short, sweet and to the point. How torturous for Remus! To finally experience his fantasy, only to realize it will only happen that one time. But I'm sure Snape thought of that too. Bwhahahahaha!

Author's Response: Ooooh, thank you. Y'know I hadn't even thought of that! But I do wonder what will happen when these two run into each other in OoP... ;-) And, y'know, I could see a young Marauders-era Snape liking Alice Cooper if he were into muggle music. Heeeeeeeee

Reviewer: Sapphire Snape Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 26/02/04 - 06:45 pm Title: Apology

I never enjoyed reading slash until I read this. I love a powerful Snape, and to see him in this type of situation is more appealing than I would have ever thought. Great job, Gina.

Reviewer: Zyta Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 25/02/04 - 07:33 pm Title: Apology

Wonderful! *applauds* I absolutely loved this piece. I wish it were longer, and I hope you do more RLxSS. Too few online, if you ask me. Once again, great job!

Reviewer: white raven Anonymous star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 25/02/04 - 03:38 pm Title: Apology

Ah, the sexuality of power. You captured it very well in the dynamic between these two. What I found most interesting was the complete switch of aggressor. Nice touch and a brilliant scene played out between Lupin and Snape.

Reviewer: VimesLady Anonymous star star star star [Report This]
Date: 25/02/04 - 11:55 am Title: Apology

Wonderful! You do a lovely job with slash. Hot sex, and yet Snape so very much in character. I love slash, but so much of it turns Snape into a romantic. This was just the way I imagine him.

Reviewer: innerfeline Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 25/02/04 - 08:33 am Title: Apology

That was totally good, Gina! You should write slashy-bits more often! I have no trouble seeing a straight Snape doing something like this, since, to me, he's showing contempt as much as apologizing or getting gratification.

Author's Response: Thank you, innerfeline. He is doing all those things. But very importantly, I should hasten to add he's also showing a begrudging respect for Lupin because, frankly, Lupin WAS a very good DADA teacher.

Reviewer: Jenny Anonymous star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 25/02/04 - 08:23 am Title: Apology

Weird, very weird. But good.Extremely compelling. *goes away to read your other stuff*

Reviewer: ShagsTheDustmop Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 24/02/04 - 11:49 pm Title: Apology

Interesting... I'm trying to imagine feeling guilty enough to offer someone of the same gender an apology fuck. Your Snape must have been feeling pretty darn guilty! Anyway, it was very well written, and certainly an interesting premise. Thanks for sharing!

You must login (register) to review.